Originally formed in 2004, Distortion Project Records released albums by STAND-UP GUY and BLACK SUN and although never officially disbanded as such, the label lay dormant over the years as the live concert promotion, touring and management activities became the focus for The Distortion Project. The Label was initially resurrected in mid-to-late 2021 with a view to working alongside the artists on the management side of our roster and releasing their music – namely RABID BITCH OF THE NORTH and SKYPILOT in the first instance. Indeed, we put our name to the cassette release of Rabid Bitch of the North’s “Trapped in 1999” and the digital release + bonus tracks of Skypilot’s first album “Monument”

However, since then we’ve been given the opportunity to expand the portfolio and to that end DP records will also be releasing material by BAKKEN and LOCK HORNS, together with whoever wins the 2022 Bloodstock Metal 2 the Masses NI competition. There are plans further down the line too. Distortion Project Records will specialise in Heavy Metal / Heavy Rock bands of all shades. Our primary focus will be on the physical product and all the associated things that come with that. We look forward to putting out music on CD, cassette and vinyl as well all the streaming and download platforms. This page (and indeed the label) are in the early stages of development so the details and format will change here over the coming months as things get going. In the meantime, we are proud to present our first release – details below


The Distortion Project is proud to announce this exclusive pre-order bundle for the brand new Skypilot single “Octofuzz” . Taken from their forthcoming album “Simple Beasts” (out Friday 8th April 2022) this pack contains a digi-pack version of the CD, exclusive shirt design, logo beanie hat, patch and keyring. The CD also contains a re-recorded version of an old classic, “Five Inches” which won’t be on the new album. Pre-orders will close on Friday 11th February so don’t miss the chance to pick up this remarkable package for a special one-off price of £25 + p&p. Both tracks will also be released across all streaming platforms on the 25th Feb, to include Spotify, iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon Music and many more.